? servers

? players online

Return of Big Jailbreak Man

• Content Count:  5674

Sup guys,

I'm gonna make this thread to reintroduce myself to those who don't know me at all so you don't think some random ass dude has been added to the server's management team. Also going to address some things about Jailbreak and discuss some things about the future of it, all from a personal perspective as I'm not speaking for my co-manager or any other Jailbreak staff.

I've been playing SG Jailbreak since September of 2015 and with each stint added up, I've overseen the server's management for probably a few years. I managed the server in its prime alongside @All Tswhen we had the server at around rank #50 on Gametracker. With him and a few others, we transformed the server heavily with some of its longest standing plugins like, for instance, the first order plugin. At that time there was a lot more being done to assure transparency and player satisfaction - public to-do lists, feedback threads, community meetings, etc. - I'd like to see that all return.

Obviously, Jailbreak is not currently in a good spot. I took this role because I don't like seeing Jailbreak given up on so easily. Say what you will about the nature of the population it garners, its always been one of the more consistent and valuable communities within SG. It's been one of the "big 3" at SG for years and as SG currently stands, it probably has the most hope of survival / revival. For those that want to help that happen, any and all help will be very appreciated, but I'm not gonna stand for settling for anything less than bringing the server back to life completely.