Clamor

2017 1v1 Tournament: Sign-Up & Bracket

Recommended Posts



bysMHwd.png

 

Official Sign-Up Thread

 

 

 

Hello Steam-Gamers!

 

Summer 2017 is coming to a close, but there's still enough time to squeeze in SG's second ever 1v1 Tournament!



 

 

 

 

 

HOW WILL IT WORK?

 

Anyone can signup to participate in the tourney and be entered into a bracket via this thread, all it takes is a post/reply stating that you're interested. The signup deadline will be 1 days prior to the event start date. Participants can expect the official bracket to be posted the day after the signup deadline.

 

We will all meet up on Teamspeak leading up to to the event's start time. Once we begin, players from the first bracket group will join the server to go head-to-head until there is a winner (for details on how to win, please see below). The next bracket group will then join the server to play out their match. This process will rinse and repeat until all groups have played to complete round 1 of the bracket, and then for all rounds that follow until a player is crowned the tournament champion!

 

This will be a single-elimination tournament, with shuffled seeds, until the top 8. In the top 8 we will have a double elimination where the seeds will be shuffled again. Prizes (if any) will be determined at a later date.

 

 

 

 

WHAT ARE THE RULES?

 

By signing up for this tournament, you agree to be available at the event start date/time and remain available until the event has concluded (unless you've been eliminated), which can take up to several hours. If you are or become unavailable during this time frame, you can be disqualified from the tournament.

 

Standard server rules still apply, any player caught breaking rule(s) will be disqualified.



 

 

 

 

WHERE?

 

 

Server IP & Password WILL BE RELEASED ON TEAMSPEAK!

 

 

 

 

WHEN?

 

Saturday, August 19th

 

12PM Eastern Time

11AM Central Time

9AM Pacific Time

5PM United Kingdom

6PM Netherlands

 

 

 

 

CONDITIONS?

 

Round 1

Map: de_westwood

Game Type: Pistols

Guns: R8

Win Condition: First to 10 kills



 

Round 2

Map: am_jumpjump

Game Type: Scoutknivez

Guns: Scouts and Knives

Win Condition: First to 10 rounds wins



 

Round 3 and Beyond

Map: aim_map

Game Type: Normal aim

Guns: AK-47/M4A4/AWP

Win Condition: First to 10 kills



 

 

 

 

 

Thanks at @Wawa for helping run the event and @Post for the art. Let the gaming begin, gamers!

 

 

tmvg9JD.png

 

Edited by Clamor

Share this post


Link to post

Summer 2016 is upon us, and there's still enough time to squeeze in SG's first ever 1v1 Tournament!

 

:thinking:

Share this post


Link to post
:thinking:

Nice copy and paste.

 

Shh... nothing happened

Share this post


Link to post

Although it is the day before school starts, I do think I will have the time to play. Sign me up for a loss!

Share this post


Link to post

I'm pretty sure that I won't be able to make this. It's the day after I come back, however I believe I have a football game at around 6/7.

 

Best of luck everyone and thanks for the event Lamp!

Share this post


Link to post

im ready to lose immediately

 

sign me up

 

Edit: Work on Saturdays so scratch me off the list.

Edited by shoiep

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now