? servers

? players online

To All The Law Enforcement Haters

• Content Count:  301

I found this from another forum:

I'm a cop, and I have seen a lot of people on this forum who for one reason or another, do not like the police. It's fine with me, as it has been this way since the first police officer was hired.....nobody likes a party pooper. I just want people to know that there are officers out there, a lot of them, who are not evil, and have a sincere purpose in what they are doing. There are cops out there who don't care about 5mph over the speed limit, clear tailights and your loud muffler. There are cops out there who will die for you, who will die going 100mph to save you from a burglar, and who will die trying to keep your community clean. These are the guys you don't hear about, the guys who are simply doing their job correctly and putting their blood, sweat and tears into your community every day.

I am one of those cops, and it hurts me when I see police corruption, brutality (although I think this is over exaggerated many times), bad arrests, pointless traffic enforcment, and just plain bad cops. Seeing these things makes all of us that do honest work everyday look terrible.

Many people do not have any understanding what I do everyday. I'll provide a few examples:

-I've done CPR on a 15 month old child who drowned while the mother was screaming at me, the kid died in my arms.

-I've been in fights for my life with drug dealers over one little baggie of crack.

-I've seen dead people with maggots on their bodies, people who have shot themselves in the head with shotguns and the top of their head is gone. Hangings. Drownings. Overdoeses. I watched a 20 year old kid burn to death, trapped inside of a car, asking myself later if there was more I could do.

-Had knives and guns pulled on me by 16 year old kids.

-had to inform children that their parents were killed during a bar fight by a guy with a gun.