? servers

? players online

Which is the better Drum set?

• Content Count:  2283

I was looking at some drums online, and I am still a beginner drummer. My parents would like to get me some drums for Christmas, and I was wondering, which set is better?

http://drums-percussion.musiciansfriend.com/product/Pearl-Sound-Check-5piece-Drum-Set-with-Zildjian-Cymbals?sku=584082

OR

http://www.samash.com/p/Accent%20CS%20Combo%205%20Piece%20Drum%20Set%20w%20Hardware%20and%20Cymbals%20Wine%20Red_541035

The price difference doesn't matter, I just want to know which is better.

• Content Count:  2186

Each set will sound pretty much equally good out of the box.. They both have the same sized drums, same cymbals, same everything, I bet..

I would suggest taking the Pearl as most of the drummers I know play Pearl.. Ludwig is good, no doubt, but Pearl is better IMO!

Though, be sure that you have enough money to change the drumheads!!!! This is a MUST!!! You CAN NOT play with the standard, drumheads!

This goes for all string-instruments and drums.. CHANGE THE GOD DAMN DEFAULT DRUMHEADS/STRINGS!!!

Save the default ones, of course, as you might need a spare-drumhead sooner or later.. And dont compromize on this, by the way, don't go to your local wal-mart and find some shit - go to a musicstore.. They are pretty cheap anyways..

You will get so much more sound out of a drum, if you have good drumheads.. But it doesn't matter how great and good your drum is if you have pisspoor drumheads on it..!