? servers

? players online

In the wrong place

• Content Count:  62

I've been coming to the site/servers on and off for a few years and just donated some money to support the community. I started with $20 to see how the process worked (took an extremely long time to get my supporter status) for supporter status. I had planned to move forward each month with $100 dollar donations, but that all changed once I started looking around.

I have seen and heard from a few reg that some of the people in charge are not the greatest people and they tend to lash out and cause issues. I have been involved in many communities that worked well and some that didn't. The ones that worked well had staff that were all respected and treated each other with respect. The ones that failed had douche bags in charge that had a power trip and treated people like trash.

I thought steam gamers was a place I wanted to put down roots and hang out but not after what I have seen from one person that is in charge. I have place a quote from GarfieldH below from the admin complaint forum that was in response to a user named beth.

Are you stupid or something? I didn't ask if he knew the rules, I asked if he was free killing, it has nothing to do with if he understands the rules or not, I suggest you don't post in complaints if you don't have any constructive information to give, we thank you for the first post, but don't post again in a complaint if you don't have any information relating to your post, this is a warning.

This really took me by surprise as she didn't do or say anything that someone should take offense to and treat someone with such disrespect. I can't imagine how he would treat a regular player on the server or site if he is treating his staff in this manner.