? servers

? players online

Headset microphone

• Content Count:  762

Jizzy here,

so im a complete noob if it comes to techstuff .. but i wanted to know 2 things.

1) When i buy a headSET is it better plug 'n play or USB?

2) If ur laptop has a microphone build in (but its crap) and u buy a headset does the laptop automaticly know that ur using a mic trough headset or ..?

well please answer ^^

Thx for helping! (ps. i didn't know where to post this)

1) I dont know since i never heard of USB headsets.

2) You're laptop will use the mic of the headset.

Fanks, ill just buy the USB ones !

• Content Count:  1116

1. Unless you have a special sound card (most people use built-in) then you can actually benefit from having a USB headset if its decent quality.

2. Laptop mics are horrible, please buy an actual headset.

Newegg.com - Corsair HS1 USB Connector Circumaural Headset

Newegg.com - Corsair HS1A 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Headset

• Content Count:  431

1. Unless you have a special sound card (most people use built-in) then you can actually benefit from having a USB headset if its decent quality.

I used to use my laptop mic all the time it didn't suck at least not that i know of (everyone always told me it was fine)

As for my desktop I have a Turtle Beach P11 headset and it comes with a built in volume control for both MIC and Volume

It is USB and has a jack for sound

I like it and it works nice P11 Turtle Beach Headset

Also there is one for the 360 too if you don't have a PS3 and both work on the PC

• Content Count:  3299

If you have a sound card don't get a usb but if you don't like most of us get a usb for sure. If your willing to throw some money down go for steelseries Siberia v2 usb or the Logitech g35. Both great usb headsets i can highly recommend.

• Like 1