? servers

? players online

college

• Content Count:  136

what college did you attend or want to attend and what major did you get or would like to get?

i graduated from Mars Hill College small private school in NC wish i went elsewhere lol but i did get a management degree

• Content Count:  2903

Leaving in a week for Miami University in Ohio. Will be majoring in Computer Science, and participating in Air Force ROTC.

Jewp, keep your fucking mouth shut. :laugh:

-Modgers

• Content Count:  2661

Leaving in a week for Miami University in Ohio. Will be majoring in Computer Science, and participating in Air Force ROTC.

Jewp, keep your fucking mouth shut. :laugh:

-Modgers

Only thing worse than a cadet is an airforce cadork

• Content Count:  3391

BS and MS in Computer Science from 2 universities in Florida. Here's the deal, and no high school or college adviser will tell you this, you need to know damn well what you want to do when you go to college. None of this, 'I'll figure it out in a year or two after I do my basic requirements.' You need to know what you want to do as a career and find out what you need to take to get into that field. I'd also contact companies that you would like to work for and find out what they require.

School is not going to teach you everything you need to know. You will be better off spending the majority of your spare time working on personal projects in the related field. Employers want experience and not fresh fish. Also, be prepared to wait 6-12 months, if not more, before you find a job in your related field after you graduate.

Oh, and don't get a degree in Liberal Arts (history, English, etc) unless you want to teach it. It's a useless field to get a degree in unless you plan on being a PhD and teaching. If you do plan on getting a degree in the Arts, then get a second major, or a minor, in another field.