? servers

? players online

Parkour.

• Content Count:  3341

Anybody have done that shit? My older friend is teaching be the basics right now (1 handed jump, 2 handed jump, monkey jump etc etc...)

Just wanted to know if anybody have done it, tried it or does it. If you do/have done it can you please give me some tips?

Thank you.

• Content Count:  4960

Lol. I'm not going to be a wannabefag and pretend like I've done it before as the closest thing I've done, even remotely, is gymnastics.

Just like gymnastics I'm guessing you're always going to need a spotting partner if you fuck up.

Protective gear is a must if you're an absolute beginner, no matter what, but if you want to hit your full potential you need to start getting used to not using protective equipment. The simple things though that I think would apply in Parkour that applies in Gymnastics is the cloths you wear.

Make sure you don't wear such baggy clothing that it slows you down. Wear clothing that doesn't cause a lot of air resistance but don't go as far as something as tight as Woman's stalkings LOL.

Protective gloves would help at the start because lots of cement structures have sharp tops (from what I've experienced being retards with friends) and like I said, getting used to not using gloves to build on your palm/hand strength will help you hit your full potential.

Simple things like eating healthy can also apply to the ability of doing Parkour, it's completely logical. If you eat fast food you won't feel as energized, it might even tire you.

Also, another simple tip is to try things that are remotely easy for you first because Parkour is much MUCH more dangerous from what I've seen. Don't be a retard and start off doing Parkour by jumping roof tops and somersault finishing, you'll get yourself broken bones...even killed.

That's all I can say at the moment because that's off the top of my head from what I've learned when I did gymnastics.

• Like 1

• Content Count:  11725