? servers

? players online

Education Question

• Content Count:  501

I'm currently a Junior, and plan on applying to all of the IV league schools (preferably Columbia).

My grades :

11H English : 96 avg overall

AP USH : 93 avg overall

Chem Regents : 94 avg overall

Alg2Trig : 96 avg overall

These are my averages for the first marking period, I plan on literally studying for 6 hours a night for these classes for the rest of the year, which will most likely allow me to get perfect grades (100s) as averages in those classes, putting my GPA extremely close to 100.

In addition I'm taking a computer engineering / programming class, have self taught myself German and French, and have been playing Varsity sports for 5 years (will be 6 years after my senior year.

If I score extremely high on my SAT, etc..., do you think I have a fair shot of being accepted into an IV league school? I am questioning it, because I really haven't taken a challenging course list (not many AP classes).

• Content Count:  202

If it's not too late to sign up for AP classes then see if you can squeeze some in. I'm not sure how much it helps but essentially the schools are just looking to see if you can commit and excel in harder tasks. Aside from that, extra curriculars are HUGE for any college that you're trying to apply to. It doesn't have to be a sport, in fact preferably it would be something that relates to your interests/what you think you're going to be studying. With that will (hopefully) come with some nice stories and experiences that you can have for your essays that you send out.