? servers

? players online

What pays the bills (whats your job) thread

• Content Count:  1300

Some of us I know are too young to generally be worried about keeping a job, or having one for that matter. but for those of us who pay the bills what is it that you do.

Im a jack of all trades, I run a pc review website, work at a pet store, am a published author, and part time college student.

while i dont get to work much, as i am disabled, I was given a fairly keen mind and so i like to use it.

what do you do, and why i guess as some jobs may seem boring to some but other love.

• Content Count:  1615

I am a lifeguard/Swim Instructor for the city I live in

it is good money for a 16 year old and I am buying a car next month or so

I have no bills other than zm admin and car insurance though :p

• Content Count:  493

I'm a manager at a Gas Station (Pioneer Petrolums). It includes a lot of paper work and filling propane cylinders (yes I have a liscence to do it). Lemme see, the only bills I pay are car insurance, rent (to parents, I am only 18) and i include gas as a bill now because prices for gas are outragous.

Also, the answer to the famous question I get asked everytime I work, how much is my discount on gas? NONE.. no discount what so ever (cheap ass company)

• Content Count:  1755

lmao I work with my father on weekends at his shop which he is a graphic design person and he makes signs for people basically. I also cut grass, rake leaves and shovel snow for old people on my grandparents block. I am also joining the Army in which hopefully I will be an Army Ranger. Oh yeah and for the bills I pay for my family's phone bill and cell bill.

• Content Count:  830

Trying to get a job at a steakhouse atm. Lost my job as waiter bout a month ago due to the place shutting down.

Also, why would you join the army at a time like this, vir?

• Content Count:  2527