? servers

? players online

RQOTD 12/11/17

• Content Count:  1406

Been a while since we have done one of these:

Whats the worst job you have ever worked?

Mine would have to be when I was a lazer etch tech for irwin tools. I etched taps and dies with names and sizes. No music all day, 12 hour shifts, and super racist bosses. Fuck that place.

• Like 1

• Content Count:  2579

Worked @ a fast-food in a grocery store.

It's insanely disgusting. Everything in the backscene is just gross and barely hygienic. Shitty hours, had to work 36 hours during my finals despite me asking for less than 20. The entire staff was 40+ years old grumpy cunts, mostly women, that start up drama to cope with their shitty jobs.

I left that department after 3 months for another. Drama was still disgusting, but tolerable.

• Content Count:  228

I haven't had many jobs so far as i'm quite young still but this summer, I worked at a recycling center where we would pretty much sort out peoples recycling bins. It stank and was quite dirty, + we would work night shifts (16h00 - 24h00) from monday to friday. At least it was decently paid (1$ over minimum wage) and I had a friend there so it wasn't as boring. In all honesty tho, i'm never going there anymore.

Got good working experience from it and, and now that I know how shitty of a job some people have, I am careful with what I throw in the recycling bin. Now I have a better job (I fry chicken and fries at a local supermarket) which isn't bad at all imo.

• Content Count:  228

Worked @ a fast-food in a grocery store.

It's insanely disgusting. Everything in the backscene is just gross and barely hygienic. Shitty hours, had to work 36 hours during my finals despite me asking for less than 20. The entire staff was 40+ years old grumpy cunts, mostly women, that start up drama to cope with their shitty jobs.

I left that department after 3 months for another. Drama was still disgusting, but tolerable.