? servers

? players online

Frequently Updated List of Rules

• Content Count:  189

Many times throughout gameplay, I have seen players who have been punished for not following rules that have only been discussed on the forums and not placed in the in game !rules or !faq section(s). Due to this, I propose that perhaps in the updated forum that is being spoken of there be a list of rules updated frequently for each server and as amendments are made and discussed within the community.

For servers like JB especially, there are many technicalities to rules and on specific maps that could be organized so that they are quickly referenced by the general public. Often times, as an admin I even have to refer to the forums because of a change in the rules that I was not aware of and I wouldn't want to spread false information to other players.

Thoughts?

• Like 7

• Content Count:  1470

This is why we have the changelog posts for anything that gets updated on the servers, such as rules. Also we have the rule discussion section if people want to talk about any rules they want to be added changed or removed

for the people who aren't up to date with the rules because they only read the rules on the servers, that all lies on the AO+ to do their job in updating them.

• Like 1

@jim What rules specifically aren't covered in the rules threads on our forums or the FAQ? To the best of my knowledge our rules threads (at least for JB) are always updated if we need to change rules.

I feel like you are misunderstanding what I'm saying. Of course all of the rules are either in the FAQ or somewhere on the forums in a thread. I'm suggesting one huge thread that contains all the rules for each server, instead of having to have players scour the forums to find a specific rule for a specific scenario on a specific map for example.

One giant megathread would probably be harder to navigate than clicking on the specific server forum, looking at the pinned threads and clicking on them.