? servers

? players online

The Problems that SG Servers Face in 2020

• Content Count:  80

Today, I just wanted to post some thoughts on the forums about the recent experiences I’ve been having playing here and the effects they’ve had on me. I’ve been playing here for about three years, as I joined around 2017, and I’ve had my fill of experience, though I did take a bit of a break in the middle. Anyways, I’ve just wanted to talk about some of the problems that I think the servers are facing that are relatively recent and are crippling the potential for SG.

While by no means I am stating that what I am stating is fact, I want to delve into what I think is killing these servers, from the neglect of administrators to do their job, new players not being supported by the community to learn the game, and the increased influx of people who are using alternate accounts or even their primary accounts to rdm or break various other rules and then leave, or stay, in which case they usually aren’t even punished.

Rulebreakers

I’m not sure if this is a going trend, but from my observations, this month has been terrible in terms of the number of people with <1000 karma, that come onto the server and clearly break the rules, knowing that they are doing so. While this topic I am covering only has my experience applying to the TTT servers, from what I have seen on the forums from various player complaints about the state of various other servers, mainly the jailbreak one, I can tell that this issue is prevalent just about everywhere else, with people either explicitly setting the rulebook aflame, or trying to skirt around it a little and use the rules as thin justification for indecent acts.