? servers

? players online

The effects of having a good mouse?

• Content Count:  501

So I have been playing CS for a little over 3 years. I have reached Supreme in MM, 16 eff in CEVO, and 12 RWS in ESEA. Although these may seem like decent stats, I've always had rather bad aim, and consider my game sense and recoil control to be the reasons I've come as far as I have. Last month, I participated in my first CS LAN, while my time got clobbered, I was able to hold my own. However, I have always used wireless mice (mostly Logitech), and every time I go to buy a new mouse at either RadioShack or BestBuy, the people always tell me that wireless mice aren't the best for gaming. I ended up getting a $50 racer mouse last weekend, when I tried playing with it, it felt so foreign (as you could expect from only playing with wireless mice), after hours and hours of trying to get a feel of the mouse I broke down and decided to return it to the store. I am very bad with computer specs and PC technology so I was wondering what some PC geeks think. Do non-wireless mice help with ur CS performance? Why was I so unable to adapt to a non-wireless mouse? What should I do?

• Content Count:  659

Well what mouse did you get? When you said racer I assume you meant razer. There are many different kinds of mice they sell and which one you get really impacts how it feels in your hand and how you play. Some are meant for Palm grip, some claw, and some fingertip trip. It depends which kind of grip feels natural to you. I would not recommend buying an expensive mouse if you don't know what kind of game or player it's meant for. Personally, when I bought a razer deathadder about a year ago I definitely felt an improvement in my aim. it's a pretty good mouse because it will feel comfortable in almost anyone's hand and you can use it to claw grip, finder tip grip, or Palm grip. You probably want to figure out what kind of grip you use then buy a mouse meant for fos games and your grip.