? servers

? players online

Presidential Address

• Content Count:  2504

Gamers of Steam,

As we very shortly head into a new year, I'd like to take a moment to provide some insight on the state of things here at SG, and where the community is headed going forward.

For those of you who haven't met me before, I started playing on our zombie servers years ago, and eventually got hooked into the other games we ran on CSS back in the day.  Fast forward to 2014, I put together the theme I see we still use on Sourcebans today, and re-styled the forum when we still used vBulletin, which got me the rank of TA.  After that, I was a BD back when Spartan, Caution, and Xeno were on the Board.  During this time, Caution was handed the reigns from Spartan, and in retrospect, we accomplished a great deal of work in a short amount of time, even with just a 3-man BD team back then.  Eventually I took a leave to focus on more important things, but a few years later, realized SG is more important than anything else, so here I am....... But in all seriousness, it's good to be back.  We have a good crew of BD & AO members right now who are eager to get things rolling here, and there are some good plans in the works for the future.

Current & Future Servers